A “curator” is any person who monitors the Wazzup service’s working process in your company. After a user adds themself as a curator in the notification settings, the notifications about channels’ statuses will be sent to WhatsApp to this user’s number. The service will inform you if a certain channel stops working or, conversely, becomes active again. You can find out more about channels’ statuses in this article.
More than one curators can be added. This way, you can distribute the responsibility or exclude notifications about the channels you are not interested in.
To add and configure notifications, enter the “Account Settings” section of your Wazzup account.
Adding a curator
In the account settings, choose the “Notifications” tab and press the “Add Number” button.
The number addition window will appear. In the window, input the name and the number that will be used to send notifications about the statuses of your Instagram and WhatsApp channels.
Curators will be displayed below, in the “Numbers with enabled notifications list” block. If your company has several subdivisions and uses different channels, add a separate curator for each of the subdivisions.
When pressing the “Add all for everyone” button, all curators will be added to all registered channels for notifications.
When pressing the “Remove all for everyone” button, all curators will have all their channels for notifications removed.
To add specific channels to each of your curators, use the “Add” button. After pressing the button, a drop-down will appear with a list off all registered channels. Choose the ones that are needed.
There are also “critical statuses”. These are the statuses that demand an action performed by users. For example, if you receive a notification about the “Scan the QR code” status, then the integration will be restored only after you rescan the QR code. Critical statuses notifications cannot be configured.
In the notifications settings, there is also the “Finances” section.
The “Finances” channel curator will receive notifications about the funds remaining, as well as other financial statuses.
After you assign a channel to a curator, the “Channels” settings section will have its notifications string status changed to “Enabled”.
To remove a curator or change their name, hover the cursor over the string with the number and the name. A pencil icon (signifying deletion) and a cross icon (signifying deletion) will appear. Only the name of a curator can be edited. The number cannot be edited: you can only delete the number and add a new one.