How Wazzup linking works

Wazzup chats

In the “More” section of a lead’s/client’s card, the source – transport – is shown, as well as the name of the channel through which the client got into your CRM. When working through OC, the source will not be shown.

Wazup chats are an additional interface with Wazzup dialogues inside your CRM. They are located in deal cards and on the left panel of Bitrix. You can find them in your account and in the lead’s/contact’s/deal’s card.

A chat can be general or individual. The set of tools available for them has no differences from the other chats, but the general chat allows you to see all the dialogues while the individual one only shows the dialogues with the contacts present in the deal.

To write a message to a client from an individual Wazzup chat, go to client’s (the lead’s or contact’s) card. In the actions menu, press the “Wazzup” button. On smaller screens, the button will be moved to the “More” section.

After that, the individual Wazzup chat will open. Apart from files and images, you can receive the following from the client: geo tags as links to Google Maps, voice messages and contact cards in the form of plain text. Messages are sent using the Enter key. To send a document or an image, use the “Attach” button.

In the chat, you will be able to see what Wazzup channel the client’s message was received from and what channel the reply was sent from. You can set the name of the channel in the channel editing mode. If you have multiple channels connected, you can choose the one to write your reply from. The outgoing channel switch is located in the bottom right corner.

Every outgoing message has its author, which is put into the message header. The name is automatically retrieved from the employee’s profile. If a client was the first to write, a contact will be created in WhatsApp and a notification will be sent.

There is also the general Wazzup chat, which is the window containing all the dialogues. General Wazzup chat features:

  • Unread messages counter and dialogues with all your clients in a single window;
  • Dialogues display feature to see all the dialogues or only the ones which you are responsible for;

To make the general Wazzup chat visible to all employees, assign access rights in the “Applications” section as shown in the screenshot. Add all employees.

In the left panel of Bitrix, the Wazzup tab will appear, which is where the general chat is.

By default, the general Wazzup chat uses displays “Only my own dialogues and dialogues without a manager in charge”. Paragraphs 6-8 of the integrations settings allow you to specify:

  • The dialogues to be made visible to employees in the Wazzup chat;
  • The administrator who will be able to see all existing chats without exception;
  • The condition to use when distributing new requests among employees.

The Wazzup chat allows you to quickly switch among leads, contacts and client’s deals (including the completed ones). The button for this is located inside the client dialogue. To open a page in a new tab, hold Ctrl before clicking the target section.

The Wazzup chat supports native WhatsApp emoji (smileys):

The other elements at the panel:

The paper clip is used to send files. File size limit is 50 MB.

The three lines are used to apply templates. To create a template, go to the “Message templates” section of Wazzup account settings:

A window will appear. Put the template’s name into it (only you will be able to see it). Put the text you would like to use into the message field. You can also attach a file or use an emoji. When adding multiple images at once, you can change their order by dragging them with a mouse.

The resulting message will be displayed in the templates list. You are then able to delete or edit it if you need.

To send a template, go to the chats or return to the CRM.

As a result, your client will receive a message similar to the following, with all the attachments:

Notifications

On the right panel of Bitrix, there is the “Wazzup – Notifications” section. This section displays the notifications chat about all new messages. The chat is created automatically when installing the Wazzup application, and at first, there is only one employee in it: the person who installed the application. You should then add all the people involved in communications so that they are able to see and hear notifications about new messages.

One line is created for each request from a client. The line shows the total of unread messages. As new messages keep coming, the number in the line changes:

The principle for working with the messages chat is that there should be nothing in the chat. This means that the chat only shows the clients who have not been given a reply yet. As soon as one of the employees replies to the client, the line with this client will disappear from the notifications chat. If there is nothing to reply, press the “No reply needed” button. In this case, the line with the client will also disappear from the chat and nobody will be distracted by it.

When an employee has a Wazzup chat open with a client, it is assumed that this employee is able to see all the corresponding messages and is engaged in a dialogue with the client, so no messages will be sent to the notifications chat. Everyone else will get a notification only in two cases:

  1. The employee has closed the chat with the client;
  2. 5 minutes have passed, but the employee has not responded (no outgoing message from the employee has been sent, nor has the “No reply needed” button has been pressed).

Communication history

To maintain a context for all the communications with a client and take all the other activities and interactions with the client into account, all the messages are duplicated as comments into the feed. The messages are in the opposite order compared to the usual messengers. The most recent ones are on top:

To not lose track of the comments you need in the feed, you can pin them using a paper clip. You can pin up to three comments.